Citizen Reporter
1 minute read
6 Nov 2017
12:24 pm

Cyril Ramaphosa names his ANC dream team

Citizen Reporter

The deputy president announced his team during a campaign rally in Limpopo on Sunday.

Deputy President Cyril Ramaphosa’s proposed ANC top six leaders.

Deputy President Cyril Ramaphosa has broken with ANC tradition and announced his preferred leadership team should he be elected next month as the governing party’s next leader.

The leading presidential contender named Minister of Science and Technology Naledi Pandor as his deputy, and snubbed fellow presidential candidate Lindiwe Sisulu.

Ramaphosa’s decision to pick Pandor as his female running mate has been praised as a smart move by political analysts.

Here are some of the deputy president’s proposed ANC top-six leaders:

  • National chairperson: ANC secretary-general Gwede Mantashe
  • Secretary-general: former KwaZulu-Natal ANC chairperson Senzo Mchunu
  • Treasurer-general: ANC Gauteng chairperson Paul Mashatile


Limpopo’s strong rally cry for Ramaphosa to lead ANC

For more news your way, follow The Citizen on Facebook and Twitter.