Phakaaathi Reporter
1 minute read
28 Jul 2017
10:57 am

Amajimbos starting XI for Mauritius clash

Phakaaathi Reporter

Under-17 men’s team coach Molefi Ntseki has made two changes to his starting lineup for this afternoon's Cosafa U17 Championships semifinal clash against Mauritius.

Amajimbos coach Molefe Ntseki. Photo: Duif du Toit/Gallo Images

Goalkeeper Constandin Christodoulou earned himself his fourth international cap in between the goals, while Bryn Deeley earns his first full cap at left back.

Sizwe Ntanzi retains his spot at right back.

Amajimbos will once again be led by Kieron Jacks in central defence, who will partner up with Barry Sithole, while Cade Erickson and Storm Jonas return to anchor the midfield.

Mohammed Shahabodien shifts to left wing, while James McFarlene will continue to feed the strikers from the right wing.

Olifile Ramatlo and Junior Nare will play upfront.

The match is set to kick off at 3.30pm (1.30pm SA time).

The starting XI:

South African starting XI: Constandin Christodoulo (GK); Bryn Deeley; Sizwe Ntanzi; Kieron Jacks (C); Barry Sithole; Cade Erickson; Storm Jonas ; Mohammed Shahabodien; James McFarlene; Olifile Ramatlo; Junior Nare

Substitutions: Thabang Maema; Omphile Moeletsi; Tshegofatso Mathibe; Joshua Momodu; Junior Khiba; Alex Da Silva; Lungile Makambi; Boikanyo Segotlong; Azola Tshobeni