Local sport

From the Bowling Greens

News and results from some local bowling clubs.

The Harbourview Superspar sponsored trips winners were Ryan Keys, Lyn Coetzer and Jan Anderson.
In second were Sharolyn Dacey, Steve O’Moore and Marian Knott.
Third went to Hew Hodgeson, Jimmy Holtshauzen and Roy Matkovich.
Piet se Hut pairs winners were Sharolyn Dacey and Steve O’Moore.
In second were Renzo van Niekerk and Frik Janse van Rensburg.
Third place was taken by Brian Mertz and Rienie Blignaut.
The open fours, sponsored by Merlo Hardware, Casa Mia restaurant and Pool Prof, was won by Hew Hodgson, Kevin Mullen, Roy Matkovich and Bob Hicks.
Runners-up were Di de Wet, Mike Bennison, Haydn Rowlands and Mike van der Merwe.
In third place were Tammy Gibbons, Monica Middlewick, Rosemarie Ludwig and Peter Anderson.

The Harbourview Superspar mixed pairs were won by Brian Mertz and Hettie Nel.
Runners-up were Derick Celliers and Jan Anderson. Session prize went to Mike Schmidt and Karen Delaney.
The Piet se Hut open mixed was won by Keith Mullen and Mada Lindeque, from Robbie Guyts and Tammy Gibbons.
Session prize went to Rita Pate and Glenda Snyman.

Hibberdene Superspar drawn mixed trips were won by Johan Labuschagne, Gill Rule and Marius Buys.
In second place were Harry Irving, Estelle Quinn and Hettie Nel. Session went to Alex Bukes, Jimmy Hay and Belindi Page.


Like our Facebook page, follow us on Twitter and Instagram

Check Also
Back to top button