Engelbrecht player of the year

The new Nation Pumas celebrated the year 2020 in a COVID friendly setting, players and coaching staff nominated and celebrated top achievers for the season.

The following awards were earned:

Airlink Biggest HIT – Phumzile Maqondwana
New Nation Best ball Carry – Willie Engelbrecht
Best Try – Devon Williams
Most Tries – Erich Cronje, Daniel Maartens and Neil Maritz (4 each)
Most points – Ginter Smuts (40)
Most Loyal Player – Michael Bernadie
Most Improved player – Ginter Smuts
Sports Unplugged Ambassador – Simon Westraadt
Andre Green Prospectus – Jeandre Rudolph

Vodacom SuperRugby Unlocked

Backline player – Wayne van der Bank
Forward player – Willie Engelbrecht

Carling Currie Cup

Backline player – Devon Williams
Forward player – Morgan Naude
Players, player of the year – Willie Engelbrecht
Pumas Player of the Year – Willie Engelbrecht

Back to top button