Small businesses honoured with awards in Bryanston

Small business operators were acknowledged in Bryanston.

Small business owners always welcome the opportunity to network and liaise in beautiful spaces with industry peers.

The call to network was heeded in Bryanston, where scores of small business operators gathered for an inspirational breakfast with like-minded professionals from a variety of industries.

Demi Meyer and Lizel Mashile.

The National Small Business Chamber (NSBC) hosted small businesses and industry leaders at the South African Small Business Awards 2023 on November 16, at the Bryanston Country Club.

Bryanston-based small business operator Wilson Seema hailed the event for the way it enabled entrepreneurs to come network, and to see how best they can excel their businesses under the same roof.

Tumi Monoketsi and Lebo Setlaelo learn about what the other does.

“It’s quite cool, if I can say,” Seema said, indicating that he and his business partner having been working from Bryanston for the past three years “We’re not in any of the categories, but next year, definitely, we’ll be there.”

Caitlin van der Westhuizen, Nombulelo Tshefu, and Aimee van Graan display what it looks like to network.

There were a total of 15 awards given to small businesses at the event.

Hot 102.7 FM founder and managing director Lloyd Madurai celebrated his small business having been nominated in two categories – business champion of the year, as well as entrepreneur of the year.

Violinist Kabelo Motlhomi performs alongside saxophonist Rike Coetzer at the event’s interval.

“It’s fantastic, as a new player in the market, to be recognised like this,” Madurai said. “To be nominated in the top 10 is just phenomenal for the work we do, especially considering that there are 156 000 members in the NSBC.”

Sue-Anne Groenewald uses the opportunity to network. Photos: Lebogang Tlou
Businessmen and colleagues Steyn Ratshikombo and Wilson Seema.

Related Article: Sandton-based businessman speaks about the South African Social Media Awards

Related Articles

Back to top button