Local news

Joburg south voting stations for 2024 elections

The Independent Electoral Commission (IEC) urges residents of Johannesburg to cast their votes at the designated locations tomorrow.

South Africans are gearing up to participate in the nation’s seventh democratic general elections, aiming to elect new national and provincial governments.

Voting stations will operate from 07:00 to 21:00, with President Cyril Ramaphosa designating the day as a public holiday to facilitate voting.

The Independent Electoral Commission (IEC) voting day will see the following polling places open for local citizens to cast their vote:

Ward 23

  1. Baseline Family Church
  2. Glenvista High School
  3. Glenanda High School
  4. Mulbarton Primary School
  5. Comaro Valley Nursery school

Ward 54

  1. Hoërskool President High School
  2. Nova Pioneer
  3. Mondeor High School
  4. Mondeor Recreation Centre
  5. Randeor School

Ward 55

  1. Robertsham Primary
  2. Winchester Ridge Primary
  3. Forest Hill Primary
  4. Die Fakkel
  5. Turffontein Primary

Ward 124:

  1. Bowling Club
  2. Selby family unit
  3. Pioneer Park Hall at Glenesk
  4. Forest Hill School
  5. City Power
  6. Reuven Old Age Home
  7. City Hall

Related Articles

Back to top button