Avatar photo


CSA name team for tour of Rwanda

Cycling South Africa (CSA) on Thursday announced a five-man team for the Tour of Rwanda, starting and finishing in Kigali from November 17 to 24.

The Tour of Rwanda is made up of a prologue and eight stages, covering a total distance of 876km, and is part of the UCI Africa Tour for the fourth time.

The route incorporates three flat stages, four mountain stages and one individual Time Trial.

CSA were not permitted to select any Team MTN-Qhubeka or MTN-Qhubeka Feeder Team riders according to the UCI (International Cycling Union) rules and regulations as they will be sending their pro-team to participate in the tour. Defending champion Darren Lill will not be competing to defend his title.

South African team: Dylan Girdlestone, Nico Thiart, Reynard Butler, Craig Symons, Paul van Zweel.

– Sapa

Read more on these topics

Other sport

Access premium news and stories

Access to the top content, vouchers and other member only benefits