Editor's choiceMunicipalNews

New Florida Constituency Executive team announced

Executive team's goal is to safegaurd democracy.

At the Annual General Meeting held on July 27 at the Civic Centre in Florida, the DA’s Florida Constituency Executive (FCE) was elected.

The team say they are “geared up for hands-on work to safeguard South Africa’s democracy”.

Having held its first meeting on 1 August the executive team say that they “realise the critical role it has to play in the success and growth of the party”.

The executive team will be working alongside the Ward Councillors who already are campaigning for the party.

The Florida Constituency Executive asks all residents to make use of the resources available and ensure that they are registered to vote in 2014.

Residents who are unsure about their voter status can SMS their ID number to 32810.

The new members are Brendon May (Secretary); Gloria Utloa (Youth); Sean de Klerk (Chairman); Christian du Plessis (Vice Chairman); Councillor Marianne Kemp; Councillor Suzanne Clarke, Themba Chauke (Membership); René Benjamin (Communication); Mary-Jane Olien (DAWN-Women); Butch Steyn (MP); Nita le Roux (Organiser); Brenda Neil (Fundraising); Councillor Steve Kotze; Zama Mosese (Membership); Councillor Jackie Matladi; Councillor Gert Niemand; Johan Le Roux (Finance) and Councillor Timothy Radebe.

Related Articles

Back to top button