Win Cash for Christmas: Meet the Mooivaal editorial team

Stand a chance to win of R500 in the Mooivaal Cash for Christmas competition!

Mooivaal Media boasts with some of the best journalists in the country for community media. There is always a handful of Mooivaal Media’s editorial team that are finalists in the Caxton Excellence awards as well as the Forum for Community Journalist’s awards. Some of our journalists have also been winners or finalists for Media24 Legends awards. In the Vaal, the editorial team is headed up by experienced journalist, Elsje Vermuelen. Award winning photographer and writer, Ettienne van Rensburg is the editor of Ster Suid while Christiaan Cloete heads up Ster Noord. Lerato Serero, is at the helm of Sedibeng Ster. The rest of the Vaal editorial team is made up of Zacharia Nale, Moleboheng Chaha, Retha Fitchat, Gerda Bruinette, Gugulethu Kgongoane and Lazarus Dithagiso.


Potchefstroom Herald is headed up by Dustin Wetdewich, while his team of award winners include Venessa van der Westhuizen, Ntsoaki Mokete and Wouter Pienaar.


The hardworking editors for the Carletonville and Fochville Herald and the Parys Gazette are Adele Louw and Liezl Scheepers respectively.


These 16 members of the editorial team work tirelessly to ensure readers are kept up to date and entertained with the happenings within their respective areas.

Back to top button