Sport / Phakaaathi / Local Soccer

Phakaaathi Reporter
2 minute read
8 Mar 2017
7:43 pm

Blow by blow: Polokwane vs All Stars

Phakaaathi Reporter

Polokwane City will host ABC Motsepe League outfit, African All Stars in a Nedbank Cup last 32 tie this evening at Peter Mokaba Stadium.

George Chigova of Polokwane City. Samuel Shivambu/BackpagePix

– full time: Polokwane City 3-1 African All Stars

– 90′ 3 minutes of added time will be played.

– 89′ Motaung scores from the penalty spot. Polokwane City 3-1 African All Stars

– 88′ penalty to Stars

– 85′ Musona puts the ball out of reach for Stars. Polokwane City 3-0 African All Stars

– 82′ Jembula hits the goal posts

– 77′ offside call goes against City

– 73′ Dlamini denies City a third goal, great save

– 71′ Phiri extends City’s lead. Polokwane City 2-0 African All Stars

– 69′ an effort from Stars hits the goal posts

– 61′ great save from Dhlamini to deny City

– 58′ Maluleke comes on for Hlongwane

– 56′ offside call goes against City

– 53′ goal kick to City

– 51′ Mhlanga does well to get past a few opponents but his final pass is poor

– 50′ Chigova clears

-second half is underway

– half time: Polokwane City 1-0 African All Stars

– 45′ 1 minute of added time will be played

– 40′ corner kick to Stars, the ball goes wide at goal

– 37′ offside call goes against Stars

– 36′ Stars player stays down in need of treatment

– 31′ All Stars waste a chance to equalise

– 29′ goal kick to City

– 23′ Tlolane finds the opening goal for Rise and Shine. Polokwane City 1-0 African All Stars

– 21′ Hlongwane is booked for a late challenge, free kick given to City

– 19′ corner kick to City, the ball goes out for a second corner

– 17′ City’s effort in blocked

– 15′ referee’s call is in City’s favour

– 10 great pace to the game

– kickoff! The game is underway

Starting XI

Polokwane City: Chigova, Semenya, Hlongwane, Mbonani, Tshilo, Vilakazi, Mngomezulu, Phiri, Ndou, Tlolane, Klaas.

African All Stars: Dhlamini, Khalishwayo, Radebe, Mtsweni, Motaung, Mmuso, Gumede, Tshikweta, Mhlanga, Kgope, Shabangu.